What are you looking for?
Start main content

Innovation and Technology Scholarship Awards 2020 and 2021

Our outstanding GPS students, LAM Gigi (Year 6), LEUNG Hei Long (Year 6), TING Lung Ngai (Year 4), WONG Chun (Year 6), WONG Hoi Wing (Year 5), were awarded the Innovation and Technology Scholarship in 2020, and SHAM Sze Tung Tiffany (Year 5), WONG Wing Yan Yanny (Year 4) and YUEN Lok Cheung Vincent (Year 4) in 2021. Awardees will each receive up to HK$150,000 for a series of elite training opportunities, including overseas/ Mainland attachment programmes mentorship schemes, local internships and service projects, to widen their international exposure and develop their passion and commitment towards science and technology and thereby contribute to society.


The Innovation and Technology Scholarship Award Presentation Ceremony 2020 and 2021 were held at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre in June 2021 to celebrate the 50 awardees’ achievements and successes, of which 11 comes from CU Medicine, including 8 GPS students.


11 CU Medicine awardees of Innovation and Technology Scholarship in 2020 and 2021

11 CU Medicine awardees of Innovation and Technology Scholarship in 2020 and 2021:

(back row from left) TING Lung Ngai, CHAN, Ho Fung, LEUNG Hei Long, HO Chun Wa, CHEUNG Man Hin, WONG Chun;

(middle row from left) LAM Gigi, WONG Hoi Wing, YUEN Lok Cheung, SHAM Sze Tung Tiffany, WONG Wing Yan;

(front row from left) Professor CHAN Ka Leung Francis, Dean of CU Medicine, Professor NG Siu Man Simon, GPS Director)

The Scholarship is jointly sponsored and supported by the Innovation and Technology Commission and HSBC and organised by The Hong Kong Federation of Youth Groups (HKFYG). 25 exceptional undergraduates who demonstrated excellence in their academic studies and possess a passion for innovation and technology are awarded each year after a highly competitive selection process.